Kansas FFA Association

2014 State Proficiency Award Winners Announced

Winners in the State Agricultural Proficiency Awards were selected Saturday, March 11th for presentation at the 86th Kansas FFA Convention in Manhattan. Awards were announced for 42 categories.

Area Winner Chapter, District
Agricultural Communication Kendal Peterson Sutheast of Saline (NC)
Agricultural Education Caitlan Schasteen Paola (EC)
Agricultural Mechanics Fabrication & Design Devin Neal Chapman (NC)
Agricultural Mechanics Repair & Maintenance-Placement Collin Allerheiligen Washington County (NC)
Agricultural Sales - Entrepreneurship Allen Dorrell Doniphan West (NE)
Agricultural Sales - Placement Trent Frye Republic County (NC)
Agricultural Service Lance Robertson Holcomb (SW)
Agriscience Research - Integrated Systems Aubri Zogg Coffeyville (SE)
Beef Production - Entrepreneurship Matthew Bekemeyer Washington Cunty (NC)
Beef Production - Placement Bailey McKay Valley Heights (NE)
Dairy Production - Entrepreneurship Tricia Schmitz Axtell (NE)
Dairy Production - Placement Tracy Schmitz Axtell (NE)
Diversified Agricultural Production Caleb Obermeyer Marysville (NE)
Diversified Crop Production - Entrepreneurship Clint Kroupa Marion-Florence (SC)
Diversified Crop Production - Placement Drew Miller Chapman (NC)
Diversified Horticulture RaeLynn McClelland Mission Valley (EC)
Diversified Livestock Production Kyle Anderson Chapman (NC)
Emerging Agricultural Technology Kevin Morrow Riverton (SE)
Environmental Science & Natural Resource Management Allex Kowalsky Labette County (SE)
Equine Science - Entrepreneurship Jennifer Wisniewski Paola (NC)
Equine Science - Placement Sarah Johnson Chapman (NC)
Fiber &/or Oil Crop Production Christopher Pinnick Washington County (NC)
Forage Production Bryan Otott Washington County (NC)
Forest Management Nils Bergsten Holton (NE)
Goat Production Nikole Cain Mission Valley (EC)
Grain Production - Entrepreneurship Tate Tremblay Hill City (NW)
Grain Production - Placement Blake Richmeier Holcomb (SW)
Home and/or Community Development Abbie McAlister West Elk (SE)
Landscape Management Lane Coberly Chapman (NC)
Nursery Operations Sarah Plum Sabetha (NE)
Outdoor Recreation Garrett Geesling Fairfield (SC)
Poultry Production Nicholas Meyer Marion-Florence (SC)
Sheep Production Emily Mackey Central-Burden (SC)
Small Animal Production & Care Alicia Maloney Marion-Florence (SC)
Specialty Animal Production Annette Trieb Rock Creek (NE)
Specialty Crop Production                                                           Ryan Stewart                          Washington County (NC)
Swine Production - Entrepreneurship Brett McGee Yates Center (SE)
Swine Production - Placement Tristan Davis Central Heights (EC)
Turf Grass Management Stone Hayden Chapman (NC)
Vegetable Production Kaylin Fink Chapman (NC)
Veterinary Science Samantha Nickelson Hill City (NW)
Wildlife Management Kacy Schlesener Mission Valley (EC)

More Stories

2015 American Degree Recipients

2015 Orscheln Scholarships

National FFA Scholarships Announced

FFA's Got Talent Show

2015 KSF Grand Drive Announcements

WIX Box Top Program

2015 RAM and FFA Test Drive Partnership

Kansas Junior Livestock Show Changes

All News Stories